Skip to main content

What We Do

The OSU Institute for Agricultural Biosciences (IAB) focuses on the use of modern molecular biology and genetics for the improvement of agricultural productivity and sustainability. With funding from the NSF-EPSCoR, OCAST, the Walter Sitlington Foundation and the Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation, our research projects aim at understanding the biochemical and molecular mechanisms that regulate gene expression during plant development and in response to environmental challenges. In addition to publication of numerous scientific reports in high impact journals, we are working to develop these basic findings into breakthrough technologies with the potential to increase productivity and yield stability.
Collaborative research with the Noble Foundation provided an important justification for locating the OSU-IAB facility in Ardmore and the development of this relationship is a priority. The OSU-IAB also provides important collaborative opportunities with other research institutions in the area. Scientific interaction with researchers at the University of Oklahoma and the University of North Texas are being developed and these partnerships could provide a framework for integrated research efforts.

 

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Lab

Randy Allen

Professor | Resident Director
Plant Gene Expression Labrandy.allen@okstate.edu(580) 224-0626

Haggag Abdelmageed

Postdoctoral Associate
Plant Gene Expression Lab
haggag@okstate.edu

Naichong Chen

Research Assistant Professor
Plant Gene Expression Lab naichong.chen@okstate.edu

Kiran Mysore

Research Professor
Plant Microbe Interaction Lab kmysore@okstate.edu(580) 224-0627

Kashif Mahmood

Postdoctoral Associate
Plant Microbe Interaction LabKashif.mahmood@okstate.edu 

Pooja Pant 

Postdoctoral Associate
Plant Microbe Interaction LabPooja.pant@okstate.edu

Bikram Pant

Research Assistant Professor
Plant Microbe Interaction Labbpant@okstate.edu

Plant & Soil Sciences

Million Tadege

Assistant Professor
Plant Development Genetics Labmillion.tadege@okstate.edu(580) 224-0629

Tezera Watira

Research Assistant
Plant Development Genetics Lab
tezera@okstate.edu

Jiangqi Wen

Research Professor
Medicago Mutant Seed Service Lab
jiangqi.wen@okstate.edu(580) 224-0625

Todd Baughman

Professor | Program Support Leader
Weed Science Programtodd.baughman@okstate.edu
(580) 224-0623

 

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE